top of page
  • Writer's pictureMAC

MSM: Use Your Brain



Dudes, if you haven't read my article on thinking outside the box, you should. Because this has a lot to do with it. So what is the MSM? For those of you want to know (and don't) It's the Main Stream Media. Basically, everything you find on the television, and print at your local coffee shop. Let me share with you my experience and we'll go from there.


So I gave up on the MSM around 2012. I quickly realized that most of it was bubblegum, and a whole lot of commercials. So I stopped watching it. And it's been 6 years and life couldn't be better. I don't have the newspapers, apps, YouTube, I don't go on the website, and I certainly don't turn on the tv. Nowadays, I get my news exclusively from 3rd party independent sources. And it's so much better. I suggest you do to.


I know we're all independent free thinking intellectuals here, so this won't apply to you, but the influential power of MSM is impressive. And whether anyone will admit it or not (they won't), putting that into stuff into ones brain does have an effect on their decision making process. What these commenters say, don't say, how they say it, all effects how we think about our environment. We need to be better than that.


Today, it's almost unbearable. Even the conservative MSM is lacking something serious. It amazes me the sway it has over our minds. So my suggestion is to separate it from our minds. Besides, 90% of what you're getting probably isn't useful to your day-to-day life. You need the facts, not a bunch of entertaining opinions. Remember, we need to be focused. And a lot of this stuff is just distractions. So go find yourself a good independent 3rd party news source, and get your info from them.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page