top of page
  • Writer's pictureMAC

EDC: Every Day Carry



Every man needs to have an every day carry (EDC). It's just a part of life. At minimum, a watch, knife and flashlight. at maximum, a bat-belt full of cool stuff.


My EDC isn't fancy, and it's not super-cool, but it works. It's tried and tested, and hasn't let me down yet. I'd recommend if you're starting an EDC...Start with quality over quantity. Get a decent blade, a nice watch, and a good light.


If you can, and you feel you should. A firearm. There's a ton of options that I will go over in the future, but for now, you can see I'm rocking the Glock 42. Great gun, great price. Great EDC. That thing has some miles on it, and it keeps running. I would recommend something you will actually carry everyday, which is the whole point. As cool as Desert Eagles are, they don't make for the best carry guns.


So below are the essentials:


1. Watch

2. Blade

3. Light

4.Gun

5. Spare Mag


Add Ons:


1. Swiss Army Knife/Multi-tool

2. Camera

3. Mini-First Aid Kit w/ tourniquet

4. back-up piece

5. Fire (Bic, or something like that)


And of course, wallet, keys, and phone are included. I didn't include a photo of my keys because my car is so cool I didn't want to make anyone jealous. Also, my wallet is so full of cash I couldn't fit it in the picture.


What's your EDC? Thoughts?


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page