top of page
  • Writer's pictureMAC

You Need this Bible!



You need this Bible!


What is it? wouldn't you like to know....which is why you're reading this so let me stop the suspense and just tell you....


It's the Readers Edition ESV by Crossway!




I had been wanting a Readers Bible for a long time, and I finally got around to treating myself a couple of months ago. It was a tough debate between the ESV and the CSB. I think I sat at the store for about 30 minutes going over them. I ended up with the ESV for a few reasons. I like the ESV translation and haven't read out of it for a while. I like the layout of this one better than the CSB, and the size was also more comfortable. But the most important thing about this is the layout. If you've never read out of a Readers Bible, you need to. It's amazing.


The word just flows without interruption. There's so many marketing Bible's out there trying to stuff as much fluff as they can in them for sales. However this Bible gets back to the basics. It's perfect for through reading. Beginning to end, which is what I'm doing right now. No breaks, no numbers, no stuff, just the word. It really feels like you're reading it in an entirely new way. Anyway, highly recommended. For the price of 3 Big Mac meals, you can own this beautiful Bible.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page